A loaded blog

As in, filled with bullets (over Broadway!).

  • You can dance, you can jive, having the time of your life.  See that girl, watch that scene, diggin’ the Dancing Queen!
  • My brain has been all over the place lately.  Blogging has been…beyond me.  I have all kinds of thoughts, but I can’t quite munge those thoughts into…much of anything…
  • Super trouper lights are gonna find me, but I won’t feel blue…
  • I had a huge interview this past Monday.  Like, the fact that I even got the interview was a huge deal.  “Among thousands of resumes…”  There’s a catch, but…it’s not necessarily bad, it’s just not great.
  • Money, money, money, must be funny, in a rich man’s world.
  • I turned on the heater the other day, and three hours later realized it was still running and was not any warmer.  Hmmmm…..  I turned on the hot water tap and let it run for a while…nope.  I wondered if the pilot light had gone out, but didn’t know how to check it.  (My heater runs off the hot water heater.)  A friend of mine called and talked me through it – good to have him on the phone, so he could call 911 if I, you know, blew up.  But everything worked out well, and I have hot water again.
  • I can still recall our last summer, I still see it all…
  • I bought wine at Aldi yesterday.  Not bad, actually, a pretty good Tempranillo for $5…
  • Honey, Honey, how he thrills me, uh-huh.
  • I used pearl onions last night, for the first time ever…will blog about that later (part of my 2011 goals)…
  • Don’t go wasting your emooooootion, lay all your love on me.
  • I had a fourth date with a guy a couple of weeks ago.  It was…weird.  More on that later….
  • Gimme Gimme Gimme a man after midnight, won’t somebody help me chase the shadows away.
    Sexy Devil who is actually a nurse in real lif...

    Image by everyplace via Flickr

  • I noticed the other day that I’ve got a lot of new hair growth, especially around the top of my forehead.  My friend geauxgirl noticed it the other night, and said it looked like I have devil horns.  Awesome!
  • If you change your mind, I’m the first in line, honey I’m still free, take a chance on me…
  • I never saw the movie Mamma Mia!, but happened to catch the first half of it on cable a few weeks ago.  I thought it was cute, so I ordered it on Netflix so I could watch the whole thing.  I now cannot stop singing ABBA songs.  Curse you, ABBA!
  • Mamma Mia!  Here I go again, my my, how can I resist you?
One response to “A loaded blog

  1. Loaded is right. And funny too.