Baby Eggplant

You know when you’re in the grocery store, or at the Farmer’s Market, and you see a vegetable that you have no idea what to do with or how it tastes?

One of my (new) goals for 2011 is to pick that vegetable up and figure out what to do with it after the fact.

226.365 - Baby Eggplant

Image by Slightlynorth via Flickr

I was at the farmer’s market on Saturday and saw baby eggplant.  I thought, well, why not?  I grabbed four.  When I got home, I looked it up, to see what I should do with it.  Turns out, it’s pretty much exactly like eggplant, just…smaller.  So similar, in fact, that I couldn’t really find much information on them!  So my first foray into new vegetables turns out to be not so new.

One response to “Baby Eggplant

  1. Pingback: 2011 Goals – An Update | DelightfulEccentric