Christmas 2010

This Christmas was a little…slimmer…than Christmases in the past.  Being unemployed, I had less money to spend on my family and friends.  Hopefully, I made up for it in creativity and thoughtfulness.

I gave three Groupons.  Cheap?  Maybe.  But I gave two friends surfing lessons in Charleston, which I thought would be fun, and I gave my mom a groupon for a canvas print.  So, still thoughtful, hopefully.

I gave my parents “coupons” for food – while I’m in town visiting, I’m making my Mom some tomato basil soup, and my Dad some eclairs.

I also made a lot of gifts this year, and impressed myself with my ingenuity.

I made my sister this necklace:

I made this necklace for East of the West:

I bought several glass icicles and added pretty beads to them:

I made wine charms for my mom:

And little bean bags for my mom:

Merry Christmas to all, and I’m a Crafty B*tch.

One response to “Christmas 2010

  1. I love my necklace. Thanks!