Interview with…Me

I had an interview on Monday.  It went…really, really well, I think.  It felt good.  I met with three of the four people I would be working with, and the person I would be taking the place of.  It felt good.  Really, really good.  It really felt like they felt like I was interviewing them.  None of those “Where do you see yourself in five years” or “What is your greatest strength and what is your greatest weakness” questions.  More like, “Wow, your experience is…perfect.”  In fact, I was told that they received over 10o resumes, and mine “definitely stood out.”  So, yeah.  Fingers crossed.  Very, very hard.

They said they hoped to make a decision end of this week or beginning of next.  I’m going to be completely on edge until I hear something.  I keep telling myself that I’m the best person for the position, that I would totally rock at it. 

I just hope they feel that way, too!!  (And I hope I’m not jinxing myself by blogging about it…)

Everyone, please send good vibes!!

One response to “Interview with…Me

  1. Fingers crossed! Sending good vibes from across the Atlantic ocean 🙂