This and That

This entire month, I’ve been going non-stop.  Before today, I had only 4 evenings to relax and/or do stuff around the house, and zero weekend time.  Today was the first time all month I’ve been able to sleep in.  I’m finally getting the chance to re-center myself.  And it’s lovely. 

And I’m taking advantage of it, since the busyness is ramping back up tomorrow. 

Still working on that painful, soul-searching blog post.  Luckily, actually, I haven’t had the time to wallow in it.  But at the same time, I really need to get it out.  I’ve considered calling in sick to work, but I’ve got too much going on there, too. 

Okay, enough about me.  I’m trying to get back into reading through metafilter, and I found some things I wanted to share:

For my friend geauxgirl:  Rock Balancing by Peter Riedel.

Ganja Yoga combines marijuana and meditation.  Proponents say that using pot before yoga helps you better focus on your breath, makes you more receptive to poses and philosophies, and helps quiet the monkey mind.  Really, it kind of makes sense.

Women – is the bathroom line too long?  This might help.

Even though I saw this come around on email a few weeks back, I enjoyed it enough to share.  Kulula Airlines out of South Africa has the coolest livery ever.  “Jump seat (for wannabe pilots)”; “the big cheese (“captain, my captain!”)”; “fuel tanks (the go-go juice).”  I love a company that can have fun with their business!

And, for a dose of cuteness, may I introduce you to The Itty Bitty Kitty Committee.

One response to “This and That

  1. LOVE LOVE LOVE! Thanks, friend.

    I have to STOP myself from balancing rocks, it’s inexplicably compelling. Ya know what? Screw it. Next time I get the urge, I’m balancing. You guys can think I’m weird all you want. (Don’t say it, I know that was wide open for a “we already do”!)