Reading group update

Okay all you (the both of you) people, get me updates!  I just updated mine, and I am happy to report I have already far surpassed my goal, and I am determined to hit the 3000 page mark by the end date!

1 month to go!!

(View the page here.)

3 responses to “Reading group update

  1. I didn’t sign up because I knew I’d get a late start in the contest. But I’m happy to report that I’ve read a whopping 19 books since summer school let out July 2nd. No page total though. Part of the total is due to the lack of television and internet at one of the places we’re staying this summer though. And my not having a job…

    • delightfuleccentric

      Wow – 19! That’s great! Yeah, TV and internet definitely get in the way. I’ve had a lot of less this summer, TV because there’s nothing on, and internet because of the computer issues I’ve been having. But it’s got me thinking about getting rid of my cable again! 🙂

  2. I started to read Stephen King’s Under The Dome. The third point-of-view character he introduced was such a royal shit that I just couldn’t spend any more time in that character’s head. Hated to do it, but had to put the book down. Been too crazy lately anyway; I think I’ll pick this one up again when my life is a little more sane.

    That was while I was laid up for a couple of days after knee surgery; haven’t had any time to read since then. However, once the dust settles a little, I have a great book selected to attack next. I hope to give you new page count updates in a week or three….