Wardrobe Malfunction

Are you a wordpress member?  Yes?  If you don’t read the wordpress announcements that pop up on your dashboard, then you probably missed the little blurb they did about plinky.

I’m going back through some old plinky prompts, finding the ones that spark my interest.  The prompt for January 21, 2009, was:  Describe any wardrobe changes you make when you get home from work…

Funny, considering I was just talking to a friend about this today.  How, the minute I get home, I absolutely MUST remove Every Single Article of Clothing I’m wearing.  Every last stitch.  Hair goes up in a ponytail, of course – I think that goes without saying. 

I think that’s why I don’t have a lot of cat hair all over my clothes, because I don’t lay around in my clothes.  After I remove all my clothing, and take care of pottying (because, even if I just pottied when I left work 20 minutes ago, I absolutely MUST go again the minute I get home…TMI?  Sorry…), I wash my hands (mama raised me right) and put on either yoga pants or pj’s.  And that’s fine.  It’s not clothes that bother me, it’s work clothes.

And I don’t wear suits and pantyhose to work!  I wear jeans, and capri’s, and sandals.  Very casual.  But they are WORK clothes.

Sometimes, even if I’m going back out in half an hour, I still have to take my clothes off, only to put them back on again before I leave.  They’re just so…claustophobic!!

So, what wardrobe changes do you make when you get home from work?

One response to “Wardrobe Malfunction

  1. I usually do the same thing – put hair up, change into workout gear/yoga pants/pjs (depending on my mood, of course). And I have the same casual work attire.