Dreaming Up the Perfect Date – Mad Lib Version

I do not have proper annotation for this, so for that I will apologize.  I found this somewhere at some point in time in the last couple of years.  Alisha Hord is the author, and she writes the “We Can Relate” blog on the Charlotte Observer.  Hopefully I won’t get sued for copyright infringement…

You remember Mad Libs, right?  You ask a friend for words to fill in the blanks of a story, but the friend doesn’t know what the story is, they just have to come up with words.  If you’re like a lot of very immature people (I include myself in this category), you use more risque words, and hilarity ensues.

So, take a look and write down your words:

  • date’s name
  • city name
  • adjective
  • food
  • food
  • “ing” verb
  • date’s name
  • body part, something similar
  • date’s name
  • place
  • noun
  • adjective
  • adjective
  • noun
  • adjective
  • adjective
  • noun
  • verb
  • adverb
  • body part
  • noun

Ready?

Here we go!

If I were to go on a perfect date, I’d love to take (date’s name) to (city name).

We would begin our evening by going to a (adjective) restaurant, where we’d eat lots of (food) and (food).

Spending the evening (“ing” verb) at (date’s name)‘s (body part, something similar) would definitely top off the best time together.  

For dessert, I want to take (date’s name) to the fun (place).

There, we’ll jump on the large red (noun) and I’ll buy him/her the (adjective) present, such as a (adjective) (noun).

You know, it’s amazing how dating someone so (adjective) and (adjective) can complete me.

I’ve always wanted a man/woman who had a large (noun) and who wants to (verb) with me.

Our night would end (adverb) with his/her (body part) on my (noun).

Comments are closed.