“…among other things…”

I had a really busy week last week, so busy that I think I spent a total of ten minutes online over the last 5-6 days.  And, honestly, I really liked it.  It’s been difficult to get back into the internet swing of things, so to speak.  There’s not a lot holding my interest. 

There’s also been a lot on my mind, things I don’t want to blog about, or things that I think are too boring to blog about.  Do you really want to hear about my date the other night?  I’m guessing not, since I’m not too enthused to tell you about it.  It was fine.  He wasn’t really my type, but I knew that going in.  He was a really nice guy, and easy to talk to…something else I knew going in.  But it was nothing special. 

I think I may have gone on this date with this guy specifically because I knew nothing would come of it.  I feel somewhat bad about that. 

I’m trying.  I’m really trying.  Maybe too hard.

How about a funny, to lighten the mood?  Call this Match Funnies, v.2 (v.1 being the guy who said “right me if your smart enough”).

I had looked at this one guy’s profile, and I thought he seemed like a good guy.  I went back a few days later, and re-read his profile.  The first half seemed great.  Then, about halfway down, he said, “I’m a good kisser, among other things (“downstairs”)…” 

Wait, WHAT?! 

He also referenced his size, saying he knew that was important, “regardless of what you women might say.”

One of my friends wondered if perhaps his friends had gotten a hold of his profile and had some fun.  Which may be the case, as now his profile does not say that.  Oh, wait…no, now it says his latest read is “She Comes First which is all about going down…”  Ellipses are his.

I cannot make this shit up.

One response to ““…among other things…”

  1. Pingback: There’s some funny sh*t on the internet! « DelightfulEccentric