Spinning my wheels

I’m trying.  I really am.  And most days I do pretty well.  And then other days…I don’t do so well.

The worst thing is, I have constant reminders every day.  Every time I see a plane coming in for landing (20 a day, easy), I think of him.  Every time I hear a plane overhead, I think of him.  It’s particularly bad at night, when I’m in bed and it’s quiet, and I hear a plane coming in.  It’s even worse in the morning, when I hear the red eyes arriving.  It makes me physically ill, almost every morning. 

I believe that good overcomes bad.  I believe in Karma.  Clean-livin’, if you will.  And it bothers me when I see the bad win out over the good.  It goes against my sense of fairness, of justice.  I hate that phrase, “It’s not fair,” because I know that it’s stupid and life isn’t fair and shit happens.  But what the hell did I do to deserve this?

And if Karma does exist, he should have a load of the bad kind coming his way.

3 responses to “Spinning my wheels

  1. To me belongeth vengeance and recompence; their foot shall slide in due time: for the day of their calamity is at hand, and the things that shall come upon them make haste.

  2. I don’t believe in karma per se, nor in rewards and punishments in some kind of afterlife. But I do believe in woodchippers. And “Ben Gay, Nair, and Super Glue.”

    Okay, I don’t really go for revenge. But even so… the idea of what one could do with indelible dye can be quite entertaining. Imagine a certain someone going to work with an entirely blue face and hands….

  3. Pingback: Shooting Stars « DelightfulEccentric