THE Best Breakup Song EVAH!

I was visiting my friend in Austin in 200…1?  And we went to some bar (Maggie Mae’s maybe) and this band was playing – The Dean Seltzer Band.  They were pretty good, kind of rock/country, covers, great Lynard Skynard (Turn it up!), and then…

They did this song:

“I hate your guts you slut whore bitch, I’ve seen better head on a beer.  So get your head out of your ass and get your ass on out of here.  No offense darling, don’t get me wrong, but damn you ain’t no fun.  Loving you is the dumbest thing I’ve ever fucking done.”

I promptly bought a CD, and I still have it.

Here’s another video of the song, and the words are a bit clearer, but nothing beats the crowd getting into like in the first video.

One response to “THE Best Breakup Song EVAH!

  1. Ben Folds Five, Song for the Dumped.

    The version on YouTube blanks out a choice word from this tune, which is too bad, but this video is still kinda fun:

    Is the Dean Seltzer song available without having to go to a concert? I see a recent album on Amazon.com, but “Love Song” is not on the playlist.