(Shoop Shoop)

You know, itneverrainsinseattle made a comment on my Ain’t Too Proud To Beg post, listing “It’s In His Kiss” as a great song with awful advice.  I got a good giggle out of that, and ended up singing the song for a couple of days afterwards.  Is it really in his kiss? Can you trust his kiss more than his eyes, his sighs, his warm embrace?  Not really.  Can you trust his kiss more than the way he acts?  No, I don’t think so.  A kiss can show you how he really feels, but it can also be…just a kiss. 

I think the way he acts is really more significant than his kiss.  And I think the way he acts should be in line with what he says.  Talk is cheap.  Actions speak louder than words.

But wait, if actions speak louder than words, maybe it really is in his kiss. 

Hmm.  What do you think?  How do you know that he loves you so?  Is it in his kiss?  Or is it in something else?

 

2 responses to “(Shoop Shoop)

  1. “that’s where it is..oh yeah!” thanks a lot. i’m going to have that song in my head forever now.
    definitely not in his kiss – i mean i’ve dated some great kissers that were complete jerks. if you want to know if he loves you so…it’s another song: R-E-S-P-E-C-T. Although, I suppose if you read those lyrics…that guy is a complete jerk too. 🙂

  2. The simple answer is: It’s both.