The Amazing Race, Episode 5

I’m finally getting around to watching last week’s episode.  I didn’t make it home until super late last Sunday, and haven’t had a chance to watch it at all this week.  Here we go, Episode 5:

Oh, wow – and I just found out that I didn’t get the first part of the episode, for some reason.  Usually I have problems with the end  of the episode.  Thank god I can watch online, right?

The teams start out in Dubai.  “Dubai is like an island Vegas.” 

Roadblock:  Who’s ready to row row row their boat?  I think The Pilot will do this one.  Wait, how many have we done?  You need to row out to a yacht.

Oh, good, I only missed like the first 4 minutes or so.  Back to Tivo – it’s easier to stop and rewind than the internet. 🙂

Matt brought hair dye with him?  Dude, space is limited.

You know, I never knew people didn’t know how to row a boat.  I think people had a problem with it last season, or maybe the season before that.  It’s been a long time for me, so I probably shouldn’t talk, but really, is it that hard?  One guy knelt in the bow and paddled with one oar, like a canoe.  Two guys used their hands to paddle, rather than the oars.  Oh, but the GIRL knows how to row!  Ha, take THAT!

Detour:  Gold or Glass?  In gold, they need to weigh out $500,000 worth of gold.  In glass, they need to assemble 12 hookahs.  Hmmmmm……I don’t know.  Gold, maybe?  This might be a case of rock, paper, scissors.  Although, gold certainly seems easier.  Just load up the scale with one amount, check the exchange rate, and adjust. 

OMG.  “Does a Muslim clock work different?”  Really????

Hey, Ericka is wearing a VS bathing suit!  I recognize the top! 🙂

Ah, I am so loving the father/son team!  They’re having fun!  I don’t care what anyone says, THAT is the whole point of the race.

Mika can’t make herself go down the slide – she’s afraid of water and heights, and water slide is something like 90 feet, I think they said.  You could tell she was terrified.  I don’t doubt that terror.  I just don’t understand it.  I’m not afraid of much, and even stuff I’m afraid of, I can usually get through.  If they tell me I have to pick up a tarantula and carry it for the rest of the race, I could do it, even though I hatehatehate spiders.  And my heart would probably be in my throat the entire time.  But I could do it.  Mika can’t overcome, though, so they’re out of the race.

Buh-bye.

 

 

Comments are closed.