Absence makes the heart grow fonder

Or is it Out of sight, out of mind?

No blog thoughts lately, mostly because (I think) I have entirely too much in my head right now. I’ve been very ambitious lately, which I know will turn into complete inertia all too soon. So I’m having this internal battle:  I want to do this. But I know I will soon not want to do it. So should I even start? Probably not. But I want to.

Follow the circle around.

What, you ask, do I want to do?

I’ve been feeling very crafty lately. I want to make my own greeting cards. And gift bags. And I want to do interesting things with photos. Which reminded me that I have several photos that I think are sell-able. So I want to sell them. And then, if any of the crafts turn out well, I want to sell those. And I want to make gifts – Christmas is right around the corner. And speaking of, I think I’ll start addressing Christmas cards. But it’s only August, for crying out loud! Me, who hates Christmas to start before the day after Thanksgiving. Trust me, I see the conflict.

Of course, I really don’t have the money to spend on all this craft stuff I want to do. And where the hell would I store it?! Maybe I know someone who has some extra space that I can “rent.”

Grr. (Argh.)

I went to the library tonight and picked up a bunch of books on crafts and photography. Of course, I still have books checked out from the library about make-ahead-meals (a la Dream Dinners/Super Suppers).

Oh, and did I mention I’ve been in a baking mood lately? I’ve been wanting to bake cookies for weeks now, but haven’t gotten around to it.

One might think I’m nesting. I’m not. I don’t know what my problem is.

A coworker recently took the Myers-Brigg for the first time, and I couldn’t remember what I was. I know I was an I and a P, but I couldn’t remember what my full type was. So I took the test again. For the record, I’m an INFP. According to Wikipedia, “INFPs tend to be more abstract than concrete. They focus their attention on the big picture rather than the details, and on future possibilities rather than immediate realities.”

Dead on. I have these ideas, but when it comes to follow through…well, let’s just say it leaves something to be desired.

And it’s been worse lately.  I feel like someone keeps twirling a mirror in front of me, and I go, “Oh, Shiny!” and move along to the next thought in my head.

*sigh*

One response to “Absence makes the heart grow fonder

  1. My husband is also an INFP – I’m an ENFP. I think the Myers-Briggs test is pretty accurate for both of us.