Today’s Highlight Reel

Thank god they’re not Americans – almost 70% of Britons can’t correctly identify the size and placement of the lungs in the human body.

I’m so glad this dangerous criminalis off the street!! Zoinks!  An amusement park employee is arrested for helping someone win a stuffed animal!  I’m so scared! 

I saw a bumper sticker over the weekend: “Annoy a liberal – Work – Succeed – Be Happy.”  Well, I know a lot of liberals. They work. They succeed. They’re immensely happy. And other people doing those things do not annoy them. Just because a person is a liberal does not mean they live off welfare and expect the government to pay for everything.

3 responses to “Today’s Highlight Reel

  1. On the other hand – less than 30% of Americans have passports!

    And as for a knowledge of geography…!!!

    http://www.cnn.com/2006/EDUCATION/05/02/geog.test/

    • delightfuleccentric

      Yeah, I know – Americans don’t know geography. I know a girl who couldn’t identify Texas, for crying out loud! Although, my geography knowledge is quite good, TYVM. 🙂

  2. I don’t know that I could identify the right size. I picture them being as large as a fist? Maybe they are larger? I don’t know.

    I have a passport. Even better – I use it!

    Why would liberals be annoyed by happy people? Conservative people are some of the most unhappy people I know!