I’m getting very sleepy…

I have never drunk (drank?) coffee in my life.  (I can’t even stand the smell of it, but that’s a different story.)  I’ve never needed that jolt in the morning to wake me up.  Caffeine does not keep me up at night.  It’s never had a noticeable affect on me.

But in the last couple of weeks, I have found myself reaching for a soda in the morning to “perk” me up.  Today, I needed one in the afternoon, and really, I could have used a third.

Anyone have any suggestions on an alternative “wake me up”?  Other than, you know, getting up early and working out?

5 responses to “I’m getting very sleepy…

  1. get more sleep! if your body is craving something artificial to wake yourself up everyday, you’re not getting enough sleep.
    and drink lots of cold water throughout the day. I never drink coffee/caffeine and I manage. But I also tend to get 8-10 hours of sleep. 🙂
    good luck!

    • delightfuleccentric

      I got a full 8 hours the other day, and I was even more exhausted. And I drink plenty of water, tyvm. I’m thinking it’s an age thing – so I’ll remember this when you get old, young’un! 🙂

  2. I would try green tea. It’s good for you and has a little bit of caffeine in it. Really, c is not bad for you, in small doses. Or, you could try vitamin b. You can get it in powder form to mix with water or juice.

  3. madame queen

    Inversions. And a salty snack. Both raise the blood pressure just a wee bit, which is usually enough to shake it.

    • delightfuleccentric

      Excuse me, Mr. VP, as I do a down dog in front of your VIP’s…. Yeah, I don’t see that going over very well!! 🙂 I do usually go for salt, though.