Learn something about…isabella v.

“My name is isabella v., but it’s not. I’m twentysomething and I am in international fugitive.”

So starts the story that had the internet buzzing for a while, several years ago. A blogger calling herself isabella v. began her online memoir on March 2, 2003, when she disappeared. She was on the run not from the law, but from her wealthy, mob-like family. In July 2003 she moved her blog, but it’s no longer available, and all of the archives on her old blog are gone. I discovered her blog sometime between July 2003 and April 2004, although I can’t say how. I went back and devoured her archives, completely fascinated. Many expressed disbeleif of her existance. Whether that’s true or not, it does nothing to reduce the loveliness of her writing.

Esquire did an in depth article in October 2003, and the author swears he actually met her, in a hotel in San Francisco after being frisked by a guy with a Bushmaster AR-15.

Now, there has been talk about isabella v, the movie.  I would definitely go see it.

I wish I could properly introduce you to her blog, because her writing truly was spectacular.  Maybe some day the archives will be available somewhere.  True or not, it’s a good read.

An additional article here.

Comments are closed.