1234

I woke up with a headache this morning – not so unusual for me, unfortunately.  (No I was not hung over, I didn’t have anything to drink last night, TYVM.)  Anyway, I got up, drank some water, popped some Excedrin, and sat up on the couch in the dark, as that’s the only way it’s going to go away – years of experience has taught me this. 

But the entire time, this song was stuck in my head:

And all I really know is the chorus (and not that well, as it turns out), so for two hours I sang “There’s only one way to say those three words for yoooooooouuuuuuuu, I love you.”  And that’s it, because that’s all I really know.  For two hours.  The same line.  For two hours.  (I still have a headache, but I had to get up because I was getting sick of that one line.)

I always thought this song sounded like it should have been on the Juno soundtrack.

One response to “1234

  1. delightfuleccentric

    I feel the need to clarify – when I say “this song sounded like it should have been on the Juno soundtrack,” I mean that the song “1234” reminds me of the type of music that was in Juno. Obviously the song “Anyone Else But You” was on the soundtrack!