Blog Recommendation

If you haven’t linked to av8erswife off my blogroll, please do.  It’s the blog of an ex-pat pilot’s wife and her time in India.  While it’s interesting to read about her life as the wife of a pilot, it’s far more interesting to read her wide-eyed discovery of India – both the beauty and the poverty.  She writes so honestly about the joys and heartbreaks that she sees daily, it’s very touching. 

A couple of my favorite posts here and here.  And check out her video slideshow here.

 

A Hair Experiment Update:  Yesterday morning when I woke, my hair didn’t seem as heavy as it was Friday, and it wasn’t really oily like I thought it would be.  But I wanted to try something else, so I mixed up some baking soda with water to make a paste and used that as my “shampoo,” and then conditioned as usual.  I used a blow dryer to dry my hair a bit, but not all the way.  And…my hair seemed a little dry.  But this morning, and all day to today, it hasn’t felt a bit oily.  I’ll try the conditioner again tomorrow morning.

Comments are closed.