Random Friday

Adding to my birthday list….I love the poppy bowls sold by this seller.  Oh, and I need a new pizza stone!

Hair Experiment update: so, last night I worked out and got in the shower. I used conditioner to scrub my head…weird. Let it air dry last night, and skipped the shower this morning. I have to say, it had quite a lot of bounce and body this morning, but I could definitely feel the difference. It was a bit heavy (my hair, for those who don’t know me, is pretty heavy to begin with). It could possibly be simply because I slept on it last night and didn’t wash it this morning. I’ve asked a couple of people to be absolutely 100% honest and report on the appearance of my hair, because I simply judge myself too harshly. As of 8:30 this morning, it looked good, according to them. My layers were particularly well defined. By noon I had clipped it back in a clip, as has become my habit. I asked my friends at about 3 for a “hair report,” and it still looked fine to them. To me, it felt heavy, as if I had used too much conditioner… 🙂

I realized today that I haven’t hung upside down from the monkey bars in years. I really must remedy that. I need to plan a day to go to the park and swing on the swings, go round on the merry-go-round, slide down the slide, play chicken on the monkey bars, and hang upside down. Maybe even teeter on the teeter-totter (or totter – I’m not picky). Now that spring has sprung, I’ll pick a day when the weather is nice and go enjoy the sunshine like a kid.

The Pilot is off to Scotland this weekend, for a pleasure trip. Am I jealous? You bet! He has been trying to arrange a trip, and he was able to this weekend. He asked if I was pissed, and I said no. “I just wish that one of these days, when you have some time off, you might think, ‘Hey, maybe Delightful and I can go somewhere fun together!’ Especially when it’s a weekend, when I’m off work anyways.” I hope he got the point. I actually am not pissed – I know he’s been wanting to go, and he really did get a good deal. It just bothers me because it makes me feel like he doesn’t want to spend an extended period of time with me. I’m still struggling with my need for more vs. his “when it’s convenient” attitude.

Ok, that’s it for now!  Go play!

Comments are closed.