I *heart*…

In case I haven’t mentioned it lately, I LOVE the internet!!! I know, I’ve said it before, and you know what? I’ll say it again. Any question I have, no matter how random, all I have to do it pull up google and type in key words. Often, the hardest part is figuring out which words will pull up what I want.

It just goes to show, you really are never the only one with the problem. I wonder if it’s helped kids of today? I know that when I was a teenager, sometimes I seriously thought that I was the only one experiencing something. All I knew was my own little world, and no one else seemed to know what I was talking about. But now, I go online, and I am assured that I am not the only one. There may only be one or two others, in Bangladesh or Peru, but I am not alone.

In the same vein, I like looking at the stats on my blog every once in a while, to see what people are finding interesting:

Top posts of all time:
Learn Something about…Estes Park – 996 views
More scary statistics about online dating – 526 views
What do you get when you play a country song backwards? -369 views

Top search engine terms:
estes park – 702
delightful eccentric – 152
estes park colorado – 75

I wish I could say I had some funny search terms, but the best I’ve got is “wide condoms”.

One response to “I *heart*…

  1. Well, wide condoms is pretty good! On one of my sites, I search really well under Google images for “Ugliest Shirt on Earth”… weird.

    I like your blog, good interesting topics! Haha…

    -Will V.