In a funk

I’ve been incredibly…mopey lately.  But, mopey isn’t quite the right word.  I’ve just been very withdrawn, quiet, even in my own head.  And at the same time, I’ve been thinking entirely too much – which isn’t really all that odd for me.  I’m not sad, or upset, or anything like that.  I’m just…I don’t know. 

I have a bad habit of putting words into people’s mouth, having imaginary conversations with them in my head.  It gets me down, and at the same time I know, and I tell myself, that this is completely fake and to stop.  It gets particularly bad if there’s something I want to air out, but I haven’t had the chance to. 

Ah, don’t you love it when I talk in riddles?

I’m in a funk.  I’ll pull out sooner or later.  And then everything will be peachy again.

3 responses to “In a funk

  1. Have you thought of Lexapro…it works for me.

  2. Partner of a Pilot

    I actually feel like I know what you mean! Numb?

  3. I know exactly what you mean! I’ve been feeling the same way myself. Probably something to do with leaving everything behind and moving abroad!