Discover Charlotte Scavenger Hunt

For Christmas, I designed a scavenger hunt around Charlotte for The Pilot.  I originally designed it after The Amazing Race, with detours and roadblocks, but due to his time constraints, and my inability to estimate the time for each task, I pruned it down to just “go here, do this, open next clue.”  Still, it was a lot of fun.  I took Tuesday off, and we went running around town following clues.  He enjoyed it a lot, and we both found some pretty neat things. 

I’m planning on revamping it a little, fixing some issues, and giving it to a few friends.  If you would like to do it, let me know!  (That’s why I’m not delving into the details – I’d hate to spoil anything for you if you want to do it!)

5 responses to “Discover Charlotte Scavenger Hunt

  1. i think this would be a blast. i love scavenger hunts!

  2. I just want to know how and where do you find the time to do all of this stuff. Do you ever sleep?

  3. we should do this for a bookclub outing one night.

  4. Partner of a Pilot

    I would! Shame I’m not closer 😦

  5. Pingback: Capturing Life – A Photo a Day « DelightfulEccentric