It really is the little things

Sunrise over New Orleans, Friday February 6, 2009

Sunrise over New Orleans, Friday February 6, 2009

The Pilot sent me this picture yesterday morning.  Actually, what’s funny was that I was sending him a picture, and my phone was sending, and then suddenly it was receiving, which I thought was odd.  Turns out we were thinking of each other at the same time. 🙂  I know, I’m a sap.

Anyway, all he did was send me this picture, and it literally made my morning.  I was a happy girl.  See, that’s all I need – just a little something to let me know he’s thinking about me.  It could be something as simple as a text smile – two keystrokes and send – and it would be all I need to know I’m loved – even though he hasn’t said that yet. 

I’m really quite simple.

One response to “It really is the little things