Resolved…

I had an incredibly productive weekend.  Four days off without having to worry about traveling is better than I ever thought it would be.  I hung the last set of blinds in my condo (on a steel door, which is more difficult than just, you know, hanging blinds).  I patched the wall where there was some water damage, and while I was at it I patched all the holes in the wall from the curtain rods that were previously hung in there.  I took the cat condo that’s been sitting in my stairwell for three years to a co-workers house for her cats to use.  I took the recycling to the drop off.  I cleaned out two (2!) boxes of junk that have been sitting, unpacked, for three years.  I caught up on some random stuff.  I put some pictures in a new picture frame and hung it.  I moved a bookshelf. 

I really felt very accomplished on Sunday.

And I finally talked with The Pilot.  Everything is fine.  He logged on to match to show his friend how it worked.  Although, I’m still trying to figure out why he had to un-hide his profile to do that.  But, I’m letting it go, I’m trusting him, and I am no longer getting those damn emails with potential matches. 

I’m taking Thursday and Friday off work, to match The Pilot’s scheduled days off, and I have no idea what we will be doing, but I’m looking forward to it. 

I’m finishing up my vacation time for the year – three days on this week, four days off, four days on, four days off, four days on, two days off, two days on, six days off, two days on, one day off, one day on, two days off.  Seven days off in the month of December, not including the holiday and weekends.  Don’t ask me how I ended up with so much unused time – I was so worried I was going to run out of time, and now I’m stressing to make sure I use it all.

Man, January is going to suck, having to actually work several five day weeks in a row.  I wonder when I’ll use my first “mental health day”…

One response to “Resolved…

  1. Partner of a Pilot

    Oh, okay, PHEW!