There’s a reasonable explanation…right?

So, I’m spending some time cleaning up my email, trying to clean out my inbox.  Wait…some backstory.  I am still a “member” on match.com, but I don’t have an active account and my profile has been hidden for months (which means no one can see me, even if they search for my username).  Because I’m still a “member,” I still get emails from match with potential matches.  For those of you who don’t know, these emails have I think 16 pictures of potential matches for you to review, see if you like what you see, etc.  I’ve continued to get these emails mostly out of curiosity, to see if I knew anyone on there, maybe some guys I’ve dated in the past.  And, yes, I also wanted to see if The Pilot came back up for any reason, although he “got off” match a while ago.

So, back to my story – cleaning out my email, including these match emails.  I scan the photos, and hit delete.  And I happened upon one dated 11/12.  And – well, I’m sure you’ve guessed by now – The Pilot’s picture popped up.  So I logged onto match, searched his user name, and found him…active within the last 24 hours. 

WTF?  I thought everything was going well with us?  I don’t understand.  What happened?

There’s a reasonable explanation…right?

Before you start in on me, I fully intend to ask him about it when I talk to him.  But in the meantime, I’m not going to freak out.

Who am I kidding?  OF COURSE I’M FREAKING OUT!  What happened?

6 responses to “There’s a reasonable explanation…right?

  1. WHAT????? Keep us posted.

  2. WHAT??????? Keep us posted.

  3. Whoops. I thought it didn’t work the first time.

  4. Maybe he was just logging on to look up an email or something? Or maybe it’s just like you – he got that same email and recognized someone and so he logged on to check out their account. Nothing serious, just curious.

  5. … maybe he’s scared that your relationship with him is getting serious? Is it? def. keep us posted!

  6. Partner of a Pilot

    Eeeeek! What was his explanation?