Don’t want to jinx it-

Things have progressed with The Pilot, so I’m reluctant to talk too much about it.  Don’t want to get too personal, don’t want to jinx it, don’t want to share something that he wouldn’t appreciate or that I might regret.  But let me just say this:  I am fully, fabulously infatuated.

I’m doing pretty well about just being – not thinking too much about it, or dwelling on my feelings or what I think he’s thinking or feeling.  I’m just letting go and enjoying the time we spend together.

Luckily, his schedule allows me the independence I crave and limits my tendency to clinginess.  (Side note – how is it I tend to be both clingy in independent?)  In retrospect, I’ve seen both these issues play a large part in the destruction of my past relationships – I’m clingy, wanting that person to spend all his free time with me, but when he does I get claustrophobic and just want me time so I can breathe.  It’s my internal struggle, and I think it’s played a large part in past breakups.

So, for now, I’m just staying in the wave and enjoying the “euphoria.”  🙂

Oh, except, I have to share one thing.  It’s possibly my absolute favorite thing.  We’ll be sitting on the couch, curled up, his arm around me, and every once in a while he’ll bury his nose in my hair and take a deep inhale.  It makes me smile every time.

3 responses to “Don’t want to jinx it-

  1. I’m tellin’ ya. Smitten kittens! Both of you–

    And that couch sitting is what it’s really about in the end. Enjoy the road.

    *smooches*

  2. Pingback: Dating a pilot « DelightfulEccentric’s Weblog

  3. Pingback: You don’t call, you don’t write… « DelightfulEccentric’s Weblog