The Un-Talk – Part 1

We (The Pilot and I) didn’t really have The Talk last night.  We talked, and I found out something that really threw me for a loop, and he didn’t say things, so…

We’re still seeing each other – nothing has changed there.  But I’ve decided that if he’s not off Match by the end of the week, I’m getting back on.  I’m not going to count on a more serious relationship with him.  I’m going to get back up on that horse. (There’s a story behind that last line – more details in Part 2.)

I don’t want to go into detail at this time – I would if my audience were all strangers, but I have friends who read this blog, and I don’t want them to read it here yet.  I could simply be over-reacting (completely possible) and it will all blow over by the end of the day.  But Part 2 is written, and may be published soon.  We’ll see.  Let’s just say I don’t have high hopes right now, but I’m hoping it will work out in the end.

Of course, everything works out for the best in the end, one way or another.  Such is life.

One response to “The Un-Talk – Part 1

  1. Everything will eventually move back to center– just stay in the wave….. 😉