20 questions

Third date with The Pilot tonight.  I was really excited, we seemed to have quite a bit of chemistry on the last date.  Maybe my expectations were too high.  Or maybe I’m in pull-away-stage.  Or maybe it’s just not right.

He kept me waiting.  Again.  For the third time.  Not like, 30 minutes at a time, more like 5-10 minutes, and it wasn’t like any of them were a specific time, just “-ish” times, you know?  But still – all three dates?

And then, all night, I was asking him questions.  Where did you grow up?  Where did you go to school?  What did you major in?  Siblings?  What’s your best friend like?  And he answered all of them just fine.  But he didn’t really ask ME anything.  I don’t know why that bothered me so much, but it really, really did.  It didn’t seem like there was any reciprocation.  Don’t get me wrong – I don’t think he’s not interested in me.  (And yes, I realize that was a double negative – deal with it.)  I just wonder how much he’s interested in me, and how much he’s interested in A Girl.  Any Girl. 

God, I can’t think straight.  Welcome to my mind.

One response to “20 questions

  1. Hmmm… give him 1 more chance? (I have absolutely no license to give negative dating advice. Really, any dating advice. *sigh*)