Delayed…

It’s been a while since the date with The Pilot.  Three weeks or so, I think?  We haven’t been able to meet up since that first date, our schedules have been too crazy to mesh.  We made a tentative date for tonight – he was flying all day, and was due to get in about 8:15 tonight.  It worked out well, because I had physical therapy and needed to shower and stuff before going out. 

I worried all day that the rain here would delay him.  But when he called at 5:30, he was in town.  Great!  Except, he had one more flight, to the coast and back, and that one was delayed.  He hoped to get in and be able to fly right back without much of a delay.  But I just spoke with him, and he wouldn’t be able to meet up until about 9:45.  Now, if it were Friday, I wouldn’t have a problem with that, but my butt needs to be up at 5:30 in the morning.  Meet up at 9:45, probably wouldn’t get home until midnight…I just can’t.  What can I say, I’m a light-weight.

So the second date has been delayed until further notice.  Lord only knows when our schedules will allow us both to be free at the same time.  And I’m bummed, because I really needed a pick-me-up today.

Comments are closed.