I’m Mad. No, I’m Sad. No, wait…

I’ll start with what I think is the more destructive (and certainly the more volatile) emotion.

My check engine light has been on for a while.  I’ll refrain from the long story, and give you the short one.  I took it to the mechanic, $280 later (including the ridiculous $80 diagnostic fee, which pisses me off to begin with) I had a new coolant sensor.  That was last Tuesday.  Saturday I was driving home and guess what happened?  Yep, less than a week later, less than 100 miles later, the light is back on.  P*I*S*S*E*D.  I won’t have a chance until Thursday to take it back in, but they are going to get an earful.

And on to the next emotion…

I’ve been in Physical Therapy for…five weeks now?  Three times a week, an hour to an hour and a half each time.  And I’m still not able to run more than 4-5 minutes without the knee hurting.  I’m just getting so bummed about it.  My physical therapist can see it.  I’m still all in when it comes to doing the exercises religiously.  It’s just at the end of the session, when I run, I keep hoping that I’ll magically do better.  But I don’t.  And it’s so depressing.  I want to run again.  I want to be better. 

One response to “I’m Mad. No, I’m Sad. No, wait…

  1. 1- the car…take it to a Auto Zone or similar place and they will give you a free diagnostics test. A year or so ago, my car would constantly have the “check engine” light pop on. I had several repairs done and then guess what? It was the check engine sensor that was off. Ironic.
    2- the physical therapy…i would be completely frustrated, too. I know how much you love to run. I’ll keep sending get well vibes your way!

    Delightful says: I took my car to Auto Zone, they pulled the code, but it wasn’t something I could fix myself. So I took it to the mechanic, and they charged me $80 for the diagnostic and ended up fixing one of the things the code pulled – after I told them that. That’s the long part of the story that I didn’t want to get into! Thanks for the good vibes…I need all I can get!