Who are these people, and why am I supposed to care about them?

The number of reality shows is out of control, and I’m not talking about Survivor and The Bachelor.  I’m talking about the shows on cable, the ones starring people I am supposed to know, but I don’t.

Keeping up with the Kardashians.  Why would I want to?

A Shot at Love with Tila Tequila.  Who?  At least I know who the heck Bret Michaels is.

I Love New York. No, actually, I don’t.

Celebrity Fit Club – featuring such HUGE celebrities as Dustin Diamond and Biz Markie.  Oh, and don’t forget the Snapple Lady.

Kimora – isn’t that, like, a mythical creature made of two different animals?

Living Lohan – Watch it just in case Lindsey makes a random guest appearance!

All the reality programming certainly make for good mindless TV.  God knows I get sucked into The Girls Next Door on a regular basis.  But at least I know who Hugh Hefner is.

2 responses to “Who are these people, and why am I supposed to care about them?

  1. ha! This is so true… I’ve actually (i’m terribly ashamed to admit) caught a few episodes each of Tila Tequila and Rock of Love. Haven’t seen any of the others, yet, though. Another fantastic “reality” show: Meerkat Manor. 🙂

    Love Meerkat Manor!

  2. Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Celibate!!