Orange Stuff

A holiday tradition in my family is orange stuff.  If my mom doesn’t make it, my dad gets upset.  He wants his orange stuff.  This month’s cooking club was picnic food, and I decided to make orange stuff.  As usual, everyone loved it.  So, here you go.

2 cups hot water
1 small package vanilla pudding (cook & serve)
1 small package tapioca
1 small package orange Jello
8 oz cool whip
2 (large) cans mandarin oranges

Combine water, pudding, tapioca, and Jello in medium saucepan and cook over medium heat (stirring constantly) until thick and just starts to boil.

Let cool for about 30-45 minutes, then add cool whip and mix well.  Gently fold in 2 cans of mandarin oranges and chill several hours before serving.

My mom puts it in a jello mold, so it’s all pretty.

Comments are closed.