Things I would change about myself if I could-

I wish I could do more with my hair and makeup.  My style can best be described as Basic.  I wish I had the skills to do more when the occasion calls for it.

I wish I were more outgoing around strangers.

I wish I had a better sense of style.  I usually simply throw on what’s comfortable.  I wish I knew how to pair things better than simply a pair of pants and a blouse.

I wish I were more ambitious.  I don’t have the savvy to make it in the corporate world, at least to the extent I wish I could.  I hate office politics, I hate playing them, and that does nothing to get me ahead.

I wish I were cleaner and more uncluttered.  I wish I could get rid of stuff more than I do, that I wasn’t such a packrat.

I try to change these things, but I simply don’t have the energy or the willpower to follow through.  If I changed these things, would I be a different person, or would I be the same?  Would I be a better person?  Would it make any difference?  Would I like myself more, or less? 

If I could change these things about myself, would I want to?

 

Comments are closed.