2nd Place

So, after the whole “shaved legs sexy panties” thing, I am now being ranked below the season premier of Battlestar Galactica.  Really?  I said, ‘That’s what Tivo’s for,” and he shook his head and said, “I’ve been planning this night for months!”

Really?!

I love my shows.  The Amazing Race is my favorite, and I, like, hyperventilate when the premier gets close.  But I Tivo it, and if I get to watch it, great, if not, fine.  I’m certainly not going to sweat it if the choice is between TV and a hot date.  Really, it’s an easy choice.

And then…

Scottsdale initiated The Talk.  Seems he’s not quite as over his divorce as he thought he was, and although he likes spending time with me, he’s not ready to be “exclusive.” (Air quotes are his.)

Really, I’m not heartbroken.  Other than the fact that I’m once again not the chosen one.  I’m glad I didn’t cancel my Match subscription. 

2 responses to “2nd Place

  1. well that sucks. he seemed so cool! but I guess no one likes competing with an ex OR a sci-fi tv show. Have I mentioned a bajillion times how my friend Brad is single? One of these days I will have to introduce you two.

  2. delightfuleccentric

    Bring him on! 🙂