It’s been a Good Friday

Scottsdale went home this weekend for Easter, to visit his family.  I offered to take him to the airport, and all I could think of was that part from When Harry Met Sally:

Harry:  You take someone to the airport, it’s clearly the beginning of the relationship.  That’s why I have never taken anyone to the airport at the beginning of a relationship.
Sally:  Why?
Harry:  Because eventually things move on and you don’t take someone to the airport and I never wanted anyone to say to me, How come you never take me to the airport anymore?

Makes me giggle. 🙂

Anyway, things with Scottsdale are going well, as I guess you can tell.  I’m still on Match, but I think I’m going to get off this weekend.  I just have no desire to check it, email people, be witty and charming…  It’s really quite exhausting, just thinking about it.  And Scottsdale is really great, we get along well.  He’s a nice guy.  Example:  we’re both See’s Candy people – I think it’s a West Coast thing.  Anyway, I told him my grandma always used to send us See’s for Easter, but since she passed away I haven’t gotten any.  So he ordered me some – it was delivered today.  Isn’t that sweet of him?  Yeah, I have a bit of a crush. 🙂  (Actually, I’m grinning like an idiot typing this!)

Anyway, off to start preparing for the yard sale tomorrow.  Talk about Spring Cleaning – I’m getting rid of a TON of crap.  I was going through things the other night and yelling “Just get rid of it!” at myself.  Why do I keep so much crap??  I really need to work on that. 

(By the way, I consider today “kind of” my birthday – I was actually born on Good Friday!)

Comments are closed.