To The Person Who Felt The Need To Belittle Me Today

I get that you feel superior to me.  In the arena in which you belittled me, I suppose you are superior to me.  But that doesn’t give you the right to make me feel like crap.  Just because I’m not where you are in said arena, does not mean I am less of a person.  I stand on my own two feet, but unfortunately I can’t jump to the moon.  I’m so glad that you can – but I never once asked you for help.  If I had, then maybe you would have the right – but not once have I brought laundry home for you to wash.  I’ve done my own laundry for years, thank you – even when I WAS in that demographic.

So bite me.  Oh, yeah, and screw you.

(PS – I’m thinner.)

2 responses to “To The Person Who Felt The Need To Belittle Me Today

  1. glad I wasn’t on the receiving end of that! i would love to take my laundry home to be done. It would save me so much time on the weekends. 🙂

    PS – not only are you thinner, your smarter and better looking!!

  2. delightfuleccentric

    How do you know you’re not the one? Maybe our dress discussion yesterday pissed me off. 🙂