Catch Up

Okay, I’m back.  Sorry about the absence – I just didn’t feel like writing anything.  A couple of things came to mind, but every time I sat down to write, I just couldn’t get the thoughts to come out right, so I didn’t post.  But I figure it’s time to catch up on some things.  So, without further ado…

I’ve been on three dates now with Scottsdale.  (Don’t get too excited – you know I don’t believe in The Third Date Rule!)  He’s really nice, and we’ve had a good time together.  First date was at D&D Wine Room.  Second date we went to see a movie, then went to M5 (which was fabulous, btw).  Third date he invited me over to his place for dinner, and we watched a movie.  He’s a pretty darn good cook – dinner was good, but the homemade cookies (I watched him make them!) were FAB.  I’m still not all gung-ho for him though…probably because of Bicep Guy.

Bicep Guy – I was calling him Machu Picchu, because he’s hiked the Inca Trail (how cool is THAT?  I’m so incredibly jealous!), but whenever I talk about him to D at work, I say, “The guy with the amazing arms,” so I’ve renamed him Bicep Guy.  We haven’t met.  We haven’t even talked on the phone.  But I’m completely captivated by him – he’s more “my type,” if I have such a thing.  So he’s always hovering on the edges when I’m out with Scottsdale, dampening the chemistry, making me thing, “Yeah, this is nice, but what would it be like with Bicep Guy?”  Watch, I’ll finally meet this guy and it’ll be BLAH.  Because that’s just how the world works, right?

A note about my last post…. I’m feeling about the same now as I was then.  I keep having this internal conversation with myself about why I shouldn’t let it bother me and how I know he’s completely wrong and I’m a pretty darn good catch, damn it…but I’m still hurt by it.  And I know that it’s not that I’m not good enough, it’s that I’m TOO good…but again….

And that’s all I’m going to say about THAT.

3 responses to “Catch Up

  1. heh. I like the name “Bicep Guy”–although, how do you know it’s a recent picture if you’ve never met? 🙂

  2. Pingback: Dating Update « DelightfulEccentric’s Weblog

  3. Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.