See you next year!

Am I the only one who hates that expression this time of year?  Mostly, it’s said by completely un-witty people because they think it’s witty.  It’s not.  It’s really not.

“See you next year!” (har, har)

“Next year?”

“Yeah, you know, because next year is tomorrow.” (nudge nudge)

“Oh, yeah.  Funny.”  (not)

You know how they say the things that annoy you or that you find aggravating are things that you yourself actually do?  Yeah, well, apply that here.  I have to stop myself from saying it.  So here’s my (pre)New Year’s Resolution:  I’m NOT going to say “See you next year!”

Have a fun, happy, safe, and well rounded New Year.  See you soon – 😉

2 responses to “See you next year!

  1. Hey,

    Thats the first time I’ve heard that one– but I can see it can be somehow boring if used again and again.

    May the new year bring with it some peace for the world.

    Kind regards,

    Don’t be sad.

  2. heh. I was thinking that I should write a blog about this today while I was at work. I had at least 4 people say it when I was on my way out.
    Original!